Shado’s Collection


Shado’s Collection

Clink. Tap. Tap. Tap. Tap. Clink. Tap. Tap. Tap. Tap. Clink
Ronne slammed her hands on the desk and shoved her chair back. “Shado! What the hell are you doing?”

Unperturbed by her outburst, Shado picked up a gold coin from his pile of shinies and hopped to a new pile to drop it. “I’m doing like you asked. I’m sorting through my collection. He glanced at the pile of bottle caps, pull tabs, and other trash. With a few hops, he returned to the main pile.

With a frown, she spun her chair around. “Do you have to make so much noise? Why couldn’t you separate the stuff in the same spot?”

“Where’s the fun in that? Once I get the junk separated, then I’ll move what I’m keeping to a new hiding spot.” He returned to the pile and picked up a ring.

Ronne eyed the object he carried. “Hold on, bird. What are you doing with my ring? I thought I lost it on our last assignment.”

Shado stopped, head cocked. “You did, but I spotted it on the floor and retrieved it” He hopped over to his human companion and set the ring at her feet. “Here you go.”

“You should have told me, Shado. A good friend gave this ring before she was killed.” She leaned over and picked it up. “Maybe I should help you go through your pile of treasures.”

The bird hopped back to his pile and spread his wings over it. “That’s all right, I can manage.”

“Hmm. If you have anything else of mine or belonging to Caitlyn, I suggest you set them aside.” She returned to translating the journal.

“If I come across any such items, I will do so,” Shado said. He moved a bracelet and a necklace off to the side.

About Anna Dobritt

Anna Dobritt is an independent eBook author and an indie publisher of RPG PDFs and fantasy maps through Cartography Unlimited for RPGs. She loves to read and write, and lives in Michigan. Anna enjoys watching Dr. Who, both the classic episodes from the 1960s-1980s and the current episodes. Anna has three trilogies in the queue: Ravynwyng Chronicles Universe – Volume 1: The Beginning has been released, and Volume 2: Discovery, is going through the editing and revision process, with plans to self-publish in 2016. Volume 3: Truth is currently being written. Two other trilogies are The Archivist — Lenara Lenquil Adventures, and the Guardian Blades Trilogy. Anna has self-published Volume 1 of the Ravynwyng Chronicles Universe titled The Beginning; three short stories: The Hunter, First Raven, Raven Voice; a novelette titled Raven Flight, and a collection of short fiction titled Whispers from Within. Where the imagination soars on glowing wings! May the words ever flow!
This entry was posted in Adventure, Amazon, Anna Dobritt, Author, eBooks, Fantasy, Fiction, Kindle, News, Novel, Raven, Raven Flight, Ravens, Ravynwyng Chronicles Universe, Ronne Donovan, Short Fiction, Spin-offs, Thriller, Trilogy, Uncategorized, Updates, Urban Fantasy, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shado’s Collection

  1. Reblogged this on Don Massenzio's Blog and commented:
    Check out Shado’s Collection from Anna Dobritt’s blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.