Excerpt from Ravynwyng Chronicles Volume 2 Discovery

Ravyn mulled over what Jennie said. “Even if she says she doesn’t believe it, Jen’s right. It is my fault. I could’ve tossed the box in the garbage, but I didn’t. Now the people I love are in constant danger and there’s not a fucking thing I can do about it,” she muttered. “I can’t even keep Jennie safe. I have to rely on others. It isn’t right!”

*Stop kicking yourself for what happened. You had no way of knowing what those bastards were up to, and you did your best to keep Jennie safe.*

*Where are you?* Ravyn lit a cigarette.

*Look up.*

Ravyn spotted Cara as she passed overhead. *Don’t get any ideas, bird.*

*I’ve only done that to a few people who deserved such treatment. Now stop worrying about what Jennie said. Why don’t you talk to Nicole about this?*

*Okay.* Ravyn felt the bird sigh.

*You can’t hide your thoughts from me, Ravyn Wyng. Want to discuss what else is bothering you?*

*I’m feeling a bit crowded right now. With so many people here, it’s hard to concentrate on my work. I’m used to being alone in the house and Jennie being at the bookstore. If I want to go somewhere, I need an escort.* She smashed the cigarette in the ashtray. *I hate these damn restrictions!*

Cara swooped low, skimming the top of the table before soaring upward again. *And you miss your privacy and being alone with Jennie. But we won’t discuss that. Your thoughts on the subject are a bit too much for me.*

A smile spread across Ravyn’s face. *I can’t help what I think. I guess I just have to adjust to things to keep Jennie safe.*

About Anna Dobritt

Anna Dobritt is an independent eBook author and an indie publisher of RPG PDFs and fantasy maps through Cartography Unlimited for RPGs. She loves to read and write, and lives in Michigan. Anna enjoys watching Dr. Who, both the classic episodes from the 1960s-1980s and the current episodes. Anna has three trilogies in the queue: Ravynwyng Chronicles Universe – Volume 1: The Beginning has been released, and Volume 2: Discovery, is going through the editing and revision process, with plans to self-publish in 2016. Volume 3: Truth is currently being written. Two other trilogies are The Archivist — Lenara Lenquil Adventures, and the Guardian Blades Trilogy. Anna has self-published Volume 1 of the Ravynwyng Chronicles Universe titled The Beginning; three short stories: The Hunter, First Raven, Raven Voice; a novelette titled Raven Flight, and a collection of short fiction titled Whispers from Within. Where the imagination soars on glowing wings! May the words ever flow!
This entry was posted in Adventure, Anna Dobritt, Author, Cara, Discovery, Excerpts, Fantasy, News, Paranormal, Raven, Ravens, Ravyn Wyng, Ravynwyng Chronicles, Trilogy, Updates, Urban, Volume 2 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.