The End of 2014

Here it is New Year’s Eve. Tomorrow we welcome 2015. As I sit here typing, I’m thinking back over the year that’s ending and through it all, my writing is what keeps me going every day. No matter what kind of day or week I was having, writing and editing helped keep me sane.

I’ve continued to work on editing and rewriting volume 1 of the Ravenwyng Chronicles and finally have a good beginning for it. Wrote more on The Archivist — Lenara Lenquil Adventures volume 1. I released the short story called The Hunter; wrote a number of short fiction I placed in a collection called Whispers from Within which is available at Amazon; then to top it off, I wrote two short stories and a novelette — First Raven, Raven, Voice, and Raven Flight — spin-offs of the Ravenwyng Chronicles. They are in the final polishing stages to be published in January 2015.

Another big change occurred writing-wise, when Adam Scull at Eat Sleep Write asked me to start a writing tips and advice blog on the site. Write to the Point currently has 48 articles written by me. It’s been a lot of fun writing those. On FB I’ve been very busy helping do critiques on Writers World, the best critique group around. You don’t have to worry about people soliciting their books there, and you learn a great deal from the lessons and advice posted by the group leader Randall Andrews.

With all the writing and editing I’ve been doing, I also managed to read 86 new books this year, both fiction and non-fiction, many by indie authors. Some were great and are now in my Read Again Collection on Kindle.

For 2015 I plan to continue writing, editing, and reading.

Happy New Year, everyone!

About Anna Dobritt

Anna Dobritt is an independent eBook author and an indie publisher of RPG PDFs and fantasy maps through Cartography Unlimited for RPGs. She loves to read and write, and lives in Michigan. Anna enjoys watching Dr. Who, both the classic episodes from the 1960s-1980s and the current episodes. Anna has three trilogies in the queue: Ravynwyng Chronicles Universe – Volume 1: The Beginning has been released, and Volume 2: Discovery, is going through the editing and revision process, with plans to self-publish in 2016. Volume 3: Truth is currently being written. Two other trilogies are The Archivist — Lenara Lenquil Adventures, and the Guardian Blades Trilogy. Anna has self-published Volume 1 of the Ravynwyng Chronicles Universe titled The Beginning; three short stories: The Hunter, First Raven, Raven Voice; a novelette titled Raven Flight, and a collection of short fiction titled Whispers from Within. Where the imagination soars on glowing wings! May the words ever flow!
This entry was posted in Books, Books I've Read, eBooks, Fiction, Flash Fiction, New Release, News, Novel, Promotions, Raven Flight, Self-Publishing, Short Stories, The Archivist -- Lenara Lenquil Adventures, The First Raven, The Ravenwyng Chronicles, Trilogy, WIP, Writers World, Writing, Writing Tips and Advice and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.